Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, people prefer to shop online than going to the supermarket or malls. This phenomenon is understandable since purchasing things online is much more time saving than having to go through the hassle of going to offline stores. Though there is a risk of receiving wrong or damaged item, I still think the benefit outweighs the disadvantages, as now some e-commerce platforms already have the policy to handle such an unfortunate event. Buying things online is more convenient than offline shopping, we just have to open the website, search for the item we are looking for, click buy, pay, and then just wait until the package arrives at our door. It is as simple as that, we do not have to wait for the bus or look for parking, queue for cashier, etc. Therefore, we can use our time to focus on more important things that we have to do, instead of wasting our time in traffic or queuing. On the other hand, shopping online means we could not see the item we are buying because we have to pay first before the package is sent to us. This means the item that we received can be damaged, in the wrong size or colour, or even worse it does not arrive at all. For instance, there was one time that I purchased two shirts online in Tokopedia, and the seller only sent me one. Lucky for me, there is a feature to report this in Tokopedia, I can choose between getting a refund or having the seller send the other shirt to me. So, I think this problem can easily be resolved nowadays. In conclusion, the convenience of online shopping can totally beat the risk of receiving wrong or damaged item, as now many websites already have a feature for us to complain if we have a problem with the item we received. It comes down to us to choose the right website to shop at, the one that is not sketchy and we can trust.