It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

As science and technology have improved by leaps and bounds, a great many traditional cultures Worldwide have been lost and the trend may continue in the future, which makes some people believe that both aspects cannot coexist in a proper manner. From my perspective, I am not in favour of this view. While traditional cultures are facing extra challenges due to the popularization of high machinery, cultures and technology are compatible. They are inclusive rather than exclusive. On the one hand. The rapid development of science and machinery has accelerated the process of industrialization. Large machines gradually replaced handwork, more products were made by factories. Handcrafted items are frequently regarded as inefficient goods. For example, as jeans and T-shirts are mass-produced in standard size, people all around the world start wearing similar clothes rather than traditional costumes. On the other hand, technology has the ability to influence and mould traditional culture, infuse new vitality into it, and even protect and pass it down to future generations. As individual's needs are fulfilled, they will develop a greater desire for spiritual goods and experience. Traditional art is unique and special and responds to their demand for retro and nostalgic culture. Furthermore, technology provides modern measures to preserve traditional civilization from disappearing. For example, People from all over the world can match the whole process of Beijing Opera through TikTok to experience the exotic style from ancient China. In conclusion, the development of high technology does create new problems for traditional cultures, but I believe it also brings new directions and protection measures.