In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples for your own knowledge or experience.

Whether or not the free electronic files will outweigh the paid paper documents in the future is the issue of interest. Nowadays, there are loads of free online documents which results in less expenses on buying both books and newspapers. This essay agrees with this perspective and provides reasons as well as examples to support the viewpoint before its conclusion is reached. In the past, printing might be a very fascinating technology, however, comparing with the current technology, it is so primitive. To elaborate more about this is that it takes numbers of steps to whether publishing and delivering before it will be bought by the customers. Moreover, cutting down trees to make papers wastes resources and also ruins the environment. For instance, starting with deforestation for paper production, human resources and energy are used, then passing through various processes before becoming papers. It is obvious that it is time wasting and also there are fewer trees to do photosynthesis which produce oxygen for human. On the contrary, internet-based papers are much more environmental-friendly and also much easier to find and use, as nowadays, millions of resources give away free e-books. Furthermore, they can be read by many people at once, by sharing them to alternative online platforms such as sending via email or whether Facebook. In addition, members of organizations are now using an internet-based document. For example, in my school, we all have electronic devices fish we can download online files and jot down whatever we learn on them. In conclusion, from the mentioned advantages above, I personally agree with the statement that one day in the future, people will stop buying books or newspapers from the shelves and prefer to read online.