Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

It goes without saying that the issue of using foundation is a very crucial one concerning a considerable number of people since there are those claiming that they must be attracted as relaxing and playful venues while others argue in a strict educational place. From I where I stand I am an avid supporter of the former view. There are various reasons why I support the above-stated viewpoint. First and foremost, being attractive far more citizens will visit them, especially the youngest. In other,words the view of entertaining areas convinces all of them in contrast, an old-fashioned museum. A striking example is the new three dimensional films which are watched by visitors in the new Acropolis museum in Athens. A further argument in support of my opinion is that not only do we enjoy learning about our ancestors, but we want to be a part of their life as well. This can be offered by inserting new technologies in the institution such as games, painting and other activities. The above can be illustrated by the I strongly disagree with those holding the view that institution exists only for educational purpose. To begin with, they consider that museums are built for completing the schools' courses. I am against this notion because modern educational practices combine learning, real-life and out-school activities in order to instil in children a stronger basis. All in all, it is beyond any doubt that the above-analyzed topic is of paramount importance and raises discussions among individuals. As far as, I am concerned, due to all the aforementioned, I insist on my first opinion that these buildings are more attractive when they are more inside people needs.