Technology has changed the way people communicatr today. Some people belive this is making our relationship stronger while others believe it is harming them. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Some people opine that technology has revolutionised our communication in a positive way while others have an opposite opinion about it. There are always merits and demerits of everything; however, it depends on the user to make most of it and we will discuss below both points of view. Firstly, the internet, mobile phones and different applications, today, have enabled us to stay connected with our family and friends because we can communicate with our loved ones round the clock, no matter, how away they are or whichever corner of the world they live. For example, there are applications available where our parents can see us anytime when we are not at home. Emails, fax etc have become the cornerstone in corporate communication and are compulsory for boosting business in modern times along with helping us to keep in touch with many people. So, it has changed the dynamics of today's world in many aspects and is a necessity for survival nowadays. In contrast, many people believe that it has more negative impact than positive as it has taken away our quality family time from us. Children and elders, despite being in the same room, keep using their own gadgets and hardly interact with each other as they are more close to some distant friends than their parents and there is a large communication gap within the family. Apart from that, children, these days, enjoy more staying alone at home with these devices than playing outdoors and interact with other children; hence, it is harming our relationships rather than helping us to live together and stay connected. In addition to this, playing video games throughout the day, is making our kids fussier and fussier and as a result this invention is destroying their educational records and learning abilities In my opinion, rational use of technology is necessary and keeping in contact within our family is essential too. We should have complete know-how about technology and we should utilise it for our different types of communication, yet, we shouldn't keep ourselves so much indulge in it. one should never be obsessed with it and should take it as part of life rather than the basic purpose of life.