In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the age of technology, the internet plays a crucial role in providing information to readers all around the world. With this major development, some say that printed newspapers or books will become obsolete since they would be available free of charge online. Personally, I think that physical books would still have value in the future, while newspapers would fall into irrelevance. First and foremost, printed literature would still exist since there are laws preventing them from being available online for free. To make an example, most authors would register a copyright for their literary works. As a result, it would take 70 years for their works to be able to appear on the internet without charge. Furthermore, some readers prefer to read actual books to e- books since it does not produce blue lights which could damage the eye. For that reason, reading a normal book is more relaxing and viewers could spend more time on it. On the other hand, absorbing news through the internet has become a norm in many countries. Since newspaper requires resources to produce physical copies and to deliver them to residential areas, thus it is less economical for companies to compare them to virtual news articles. In addition, it is also more convenient for citizens to catch up with the news online. To illustrate, instead of going out to get a paper every morning, they can look through the news via social networks. To sum up, actual copies of books and newspaper are slowly becoming obsolete, while books still have some defining qualities that could keep them relevant, the way that people can learn the news around the world is no longer through newspapers.