Many jobs used to be done at home by hands but nowadays, increasing number of them are done by machines instead. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this.

The shift from doing things by hand to depend upon machines for everything has a huge impact on human lives. In the bygone era, mostly most of the work was done by humans but nowadays that is done by machines. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of this notion in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous benefits associated with this notion. First and foremost, machines assist people to do anything in less time as compared to if the same work is done by hand. For instance, the washing machine is one of the great inventions of today's time. If anyone has to wash clothes by hand it will take almost one hour but if it is done by washing machine it will finish in just fifteen minutes. So it helps humans in time-saving. Moreover, it is particularly beneficial for those who are paralyzed. According to research, in Japan, they are planning to invent a machine which will help disable people eat or drink. Every coin has its two sides. Likewise, it also has some drawbacks. If everyone starts using these technical gadgets for even a small task then it will impact our society very badly. For instance, a person is using a dishwasher for washing just two utensils. It will impact the person's lifestyle because then you can start feeling lazy and also increase the consumption of electricity. Moreover, there will be a loss of jobs. Nowadays, most of the jobs are done by these gadgets which will reduce the importance of humans. In Dubai, most of restaurants are using machines to serve food to their customers instead of waiters. In conclusion, there are notable advantages associated with the use of machines such as time-saving but their disadvantages can't be ignored like loss of job opportunities, increased laziness and many more. One has to use this technology in a perfect manner so it does not impact society and human lives.