Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your opinion?

In the current era, with the recent advancements in the field of science has opened up a plethora of opportunities for fancy weight-loss programs and fitness classes; however many people still hold the opinion that unhealthy eating habits and sedentary lifestyle are more pressing issues that should be dealt sooner rather than opting for special dietary plans and paying for hefty gym membership fees. We must acknowledge that in today's world, the majority of the people are in the mode of multi-tasking and usually spend an average of 12 or more hours a day at work therefore end up with very limited time for personal care thus looking for alternate time -saving options for food and often avoid to cook meals at home. To Illustrate, I have personally observed that around 90 per cent of my colleagues often eat lunch outside which is usually a high-calorie meal accompanied with sugary drinks. Furthermore, most people especially those who work in multinational companies, often spend most of their time in front of laptops thus leading to a sedentary lifestyle and no physical exercise. In my opinion, we must work collectively to change this current situation and take some serious steps on improving the work -life balance by ensuring that we are blocking at least 30 minutes of our time to engage ourselves in some kind of physical activity such as going for a walk, running or spending time outdoors. Furthermore, we should work on healthy eating habits by incorporating fresh and balanced meals into our diet, learn new culinary skills, experiment with new dishes in the kitchen. In particular, I personally felt that cooking is a stress buster, some days of the week when I cook for myself and my family, I personally feel more relaxed and confident about my calorie intake. To encapsulate, not only intake of healthy, balanced and proportional meal size will help to decrease extra weight but also physical exercise plays a vital role to stay in shape and shed a few extra pounds.