Some people think that companies and individuals should pay to clear up the pollution they produce and that the government should not pay for it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Paying amounts of money either by individuals or governments through cleaning up pollution has been a vital topic of debate. While some individuals believe that people and factories should pay money to approach this trend, I strongly believe that governments need to investigate amounts of money geared towards decreasing pollution, which will be discussed by compelling reasons. First of all, these days, due to various reasons such as the increase in both populations and numerous industries, we are faced with a variety of environmental challenges including pollution, particularly air pollution, So these kinds of pollution lead to significant harmful consequences. A prime illustration of this is the dramatic increase in rates of dangerous diseases such as cancer and heart attacks. Moreover, it is avoidable to ban pollution completely. However, if governments have struggled to devote sufficient budget, these kinds of pollution contribute to causing detrimental effects for both societies and individuals as a whole. Therefore, it is crucial to devote sufficient budget in order to decrease these negative effects gradually. On the other hand, it is high time that these challenges need to be addressed and solved. In other words, governments and agencies should adopt efficient measures to decrease the amount of pollution produced by individuals and companies. For instance, the increase in personal vehicles has resulted in air pollution over the years. Thus, if governments exert an effort to enhance public transportation, the rates of using personal cars would decrease dramatically. Despite avoidable increasing pollution, governments need to take excessive amounts of budget for effective solutions, such as improving public transportation to alleviate detrimental consequences. In conclusion, while there are different opinions about investing money to decrease pollution, I firmly believe that this urgent issue needs to be addressed by governments. Moreover, governments can implement efficient policies, which not only could decrease pollution but can also lead to sustainable effective solutions.