now a days more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. it is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary world, the public prefers to communicate online rather than person to person. Online communication is a positive development by all means as it made people life more convenient by saving their time and certainly improve their communication skills. Firstly, the Digital Platform made communication easier. With this folk can get a chance to talk to their friends and relatives on their regular hectic working day. To exemplify it, people work round the clock and some work overseas. So they hardly get a chance to talk and meet with their distant friends and relatives. Therefore, they communicate with their friends online and stay in touch with them. Moreover, one can pass a message within a second to another in case of an emergency and call for help. consequently, its saves time and also help to retain their personal and professional relationship. To continue, By socializing online people can enhance their personality and conversation skills. As through online, individual can communicate with anyone around the world. It helps to overcome their shyness by talking with different persons and perk up conversation skills. Furthermore, It also gives an opportunity to learn different linguistic by communicating with different persons from different regions. For instance:- there are many apps like Facebook, Twitter in which people can meet and share things with one another and also can learn their culture and language. Therefore, It improves folk proficiency and helps them to grow. To summarize, It is indispensable to stay connected with their loved ones and social platform made it effortless and possible for everyone. so,It can consider a positive development.