Whoever controls the media also controls opinion and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Media ownership is not a new subject but it matters since it is the deciding factor that determines what people are able to consume, so this gives some support to this claim that whoever controls the media has the power to check over the bias and thoughts. These days, in some countries the media is controlled by its government and one of the most important political priorities for the governments is directing people’s mindsets or adding bias to their certain news depending on their own feelings about the matter by controlling the press. For example, in Iran, the press is controlled directly by its leader, so that he could take advantage of this for propaganda purposes to mindwash mind was his fans. As a result, most of the Irannians do not trust in public media means that they would rather watch private channels instead of watching national channels, in spite of the government’s efforts to get people’s attention. On the other hand, people have the right to receive suitable access to social, political and other information freely and most importantly, media ownership matters to democracy since an informed public is the bedrock of a free and open society. It should also be pointed out that you can control what is printed but you can not control the opinions of your readers. To sum up, the media has an important role in controlling individual’s attitudes, even it can be used as an strong psychologic weapon in modern wars. I agree with this assertion and I think the responsibility of tackling this issue is only in the hands of the governments by supporting a totally free press and prevent monopoly control of news and information even if means the government may be criticized.