Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example for your own knowledge or experience

Internet is a major revolution in modern day technology. Buying things online has become one of the most crucial aspects of the internet. Every year the number of people shopping online has significantly increased. In this essay, we will discuss the pros and cons of purchasing online. To begin with, the major merit of shopping on websites is, the convenience it provides the customers. The customers can access a virtual shop from any part of the world, search for any product within a click of a button and have it delivered wherever required. This activity indeed saves a lot of time rather than spending that time finding products in a physical supermarket. Furthermore, it can accurately show the stock availability and price in different stores which benefits the buyer by comparing the prices among various stores. Worldwide shipping has also boosted the sales for various brands globally and reach out to a wider area, which was previously untapped. For Example, Steelseries, a gaming audio company, widely renowned in Europe but has no outlet in India. However, through their website, Indian gamers can now order their products online and have them delivered at home. On the other hand, despite the above-mentioned advantages, there are some demerits of buying things online. The major disadvantage is the safety concerns which the internet possess. There has been a steady rise in online scams reported by buyers. Some accuse the websites of providing incorrect information on the products while others worry if the products are really genuine. Besides all these issues, hackers are another problem to society. Finally, the internet has not been able to be user friendly to all age groups. Elderly people who are still trying to understand the features of the internet, find it confusing to shop online and the fear of online theft has added to their insecurities. Overall, in my opinion, In spite of all the curse, online shopping includes, it greatly benefits various sellers and buyers with time and convenience.