Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? what are the main consequences of this issue?

Nowadays, people are more likely to be overweight in comparison with the past because of several serious issues and I will elaborate my arguments in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is known that obesity is seemingly increasing day by day because of some problems such as sedimentary lifestyle. To illustrate, individuals' lives are more straightforward with the help of sophisticated technology and it has led to less active life. For example, in the past, if people wanted to eat a delicious restaurant meal they would go out, but now it is possible to sit at home and order various food via internet applications such as Wolt. Furthermore, online shopping also gives contribution to urgent health problems,because there is no need to go to shopping centres and spend energy to find suitable clothes with the assistance of some online shopping programs such as Watsons. For instance, Az TV says that Trendyal which is the best way to shop, decreases offline shopping. In addition, it is also argued that pupils tend to consume fatty food such as fast food and chips which are the main reasons for being fat. On the other hand, apart from the reasons there are some detrimental consequences which may lead to death. Firstly, staying at home all day without any activity causes obesity which is a destructive problem because it causes physical and psychological issues such as heart attack, low self-esteem, anxiety etc. To look at details, it is confirmed by the Medical Association that fat is a prominent cause of heart attack and being overweight also makes appearance bad and due to it people feel ugly and decide to isolate themselves. In Conclusion, the technological revolution and convenience needs such as eating fast food in people are the main causes of making people fat, bringing unforeseeable consequences to human health and serious problems with diseases.