Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, it is irrefutable that the greatest invention by a human being is a computer. However, it is said that if children are using computers everyday, negatives are more than positives. I agree with the aforementioned opinion and the upcoming paragraphs will she a light on this. To commence with, the one of the pivotal reason why I support this notion is that children spend a lot of their precious time on video games. In other words, though computer is a boon for mankind, it can be a bane as well if someone is not using it correctly. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that 70% of the teenagers are playing the vedio games more than fours hours in a day. Moreover, due to the internet, it is very easy for children to play the games on their laptops. Therefore, the addiction for games are ruining the cruicial time of the younger generation that could be used for their studies. Furthermore, constantly playing games are affecting the health of students. Additionally, these days, adolescents can play any online game with their friends virtually. For example, research conducted by The British Government has revealed that 40% of the children are using spectacles because of watching the computers for a longer duration on a daily basis. Thus, it is crystal clear that overuse of the computers are not good of children's health. In conclusion, we have discussed that the cons of using computers on a daily basis are more than pros for children, as it leads to waste of their key time of academics along with the repercussions of health issues.