Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get new events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The media is being used worldwide on different occasions, such as keeping contact with others or updating news. The writer contends that the merits of convenience and accessibility of information outweigh the drawback of lack of fact verification. It must be acknowledged that social platform benefits people in several ways. In other words, the global internet would connect them with a varied source of latest news from huge continents to small countries. Accordingly, the media would allow people to keep track of the world’s progress, as well as maintain to be up-to-date in the modern era. It was difficult for residents in remote areas to have an opportunity to access the news during the previous century, but with the assistance of technology and social media, events are far easier to update. Another key component of this case is because of its convenience. Unlike what our ancestors have been through hundreds of years before, letters and magazines soon became unnecessary in these recent days. This is the consequence of time-consuming delivery and printing so it would probably take them days or even weeks to have those documents reach the person they were trying to contact. In the same way, using the internet to receive the right information only occupies some milliseconds. Therefore, that is the reason why most people choose to rely on social media rather than traditional methods. Although the media has several positives, it still has some negative impacts on people's lives. As a matter of fact, many people decide to tie up with social media so much that they have neglected the possible problem that: no verification is made before the news is distributed publically. However, if people are bright enough to differentiate between authentic and fake news, this would no longer be a problematic issue. Taking all into account, the demerit of factual affirmation is outweighed by the benefits of time-consuming and up-to-date news.