Some sports are extremely dangerous for those who play them. Why do people participate in such sports? What measures could they take to minimize the risk involved?

It is true that some sports have a risky component for those who practice them. This essay presents the reasons why people usually practice such sports and pinpoints some actions to prevent an accident. The main reason why people are involved in dangerous sports is due to the fact that they are searching for emotion. This is because some extreme sports can offer an energetic feeling that others can not. For example, climbing is a good example of a sport that has a high factor of risk because it is done in heights and errors can be a threat to health. However, those who climb says that the experience is impossible to describe and, therefore, it worths the danger. In addition, people who practice those sports have a strong passion for them and, as a result, they are not worried about the potential threats. However, there are some steps that could be taken to minimize the danger of those sports. First, it is highly recommended to use safety equipment, such as helmets and pads. This is due to the fact that those pieces of equipment can turn the activity into a safer environment. Second, people should respect their own limits. It is common to see people trying to overcome their personal limits in those activities. Nevertheless, it is crucial that practitioners do only what they are capable of in order to avoid accidents. To conclude, it is a fact that some sports are more dangerous than others. People usually play those sports because they are searching for a different kind of feeling. In order to keep safety as a priority, using safety equipment and respecting the limits is a must.