Doctors recommend that older people should exercise regularly. However, some people do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

It has been advised by health experts that exercise is a good way to keep you healthy. It has been observed that older people are not indulging themselves in daily exercise which can cause various issues. This essay will discuss the reasons for this development which include poor lifestyle and traditional living ways. It will also suggest solutions that can encourage them to exercise. There are majorly two reasons for this problem. One of them is the sedentary lifestyle of the older generation which makes them lazy. For instance, they do not perform the physical task at home since their children help them do everything. If elderly people do not exercise, then this can cause various chronic diseases like a heart attack. Another reason is that these set of people do not go walking, as a result of this they may end up getting high diabetes or blood pressure. Thus it can be said that a poor lifestyle can lead to various health issues. In order to tackle this concern, there could be two possible solutions. Firstly, the government can come up with various programs to promote a healthy lifestyle for senior citizens so that they can get motivated. For example, the health ministry of a city can promote events such as marathons, cycling, walking etc. and keep some perks to attract participants. Secondly, governments may tie up with nutritionist and doctors to promote a healthy lifestyle among old citizens. Therefore by implementing the above-suggested solutions old people will get encouraged to do exercise. To conclude, although health experts suggest performing a physical activity to elder people, there are very few who follow it and this leads to many health problems. However, such an issue can be controlled if the government promote health -related events among senior citizens.