In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

It has been observed that many people across many countries do not get enough food supply despite the technological advancement in the agriculture sector. This essay will discuss the reasons for this development which include an increase in the rate of the population around the world. It will also suggest solutions that the government can follow to overcome this issue. The increasing population is the major reason for this problem. The population is increasing at a tremendous rate compare to food production globally, as a result, produced material is not sufficient for the population. For instance, India’s population has rapidly increased after independence but agricultural production is not growing at the same percentage in spite of the development in the agriculture method. Furthermore, due to overpopulation, the employment rate is low; as a result of this people do not have enough money to buy food grain for their family. Thus it can be said that access population can create a direct impact on the agriculture sector. In order to tackle this concern, there could be two possible solutions. Firstly, the government can import grain from other countries with access grains; this will balance the distribution of food. For example, if Europe is producing more coffee then it can be imported to Russia where there is less coffee production. Secondly, governments can grant subsidiaries to the state government to distribute enough food to citizens who fall in the less income category. Therefore by implementing the above-suggested solutions, the problem of food scarcity can be controlled. To conclude, despite the new innovation in the agriculture industry, people around the world face scarcity of food majorly due to the ever-increasing population. However, such an issue can be controlled if the government take necessary measures to prevent this issue.