Some University students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

A number of university students want to gain knowledge about other subjects as well as their own subject, it is argued among individuals that this action is not important and students should just pay all their attention to their own subjects so that they can be an expert in their own field. In this essay, I discuss both of these notions and give my own opinion. To begin with, some students chose their current subject because they had passion for it, while others were forced by their parents or other factors to choose it. I have this belief that, once you select a course for yourself there is no going back, moreover, you are forced to study it completely, however, a student can study other courses at the same time as their main course. This thing not only hurt anything but also, it can be a good opportunity for them to study their favourite subjects along with their own subjects, furthermore, they can gain a lot of knowledge in different areas and use them as a source of revenue for themselves. For example, according to an article which was published on the BBC website,the percentage of students who were studying distinctive courses at Cambridge University was about seventy-eight, and it was due to the fact that some of them did not enjoy their current major or they wanted to learn other subjects as well. However, some people have this opinion that a student needs to be perfect in their own field of study, this is because, they think learning other studies might completely hurt their current situation, moreover, by getting themselves involved to other fields they can get a lower score or lose their qualification in their own field. I completely disagree with them, because I believe some learners are capable and they can adapt themselves to difficult circumstances, in addition, when someone has a passion or a motivation, they can do all sorts of challenging things. To sum up, as I mentioned, I have this opinion that students can and should learn about other subjects, because it can be beneficial to them, for instance, it can be a source of money for them, and also, it can fulfil their desires and dreams which they did not achieved it due to a reason.