Experts believe that over the next decade, robots will be doing many of the jobs currently done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

New technologies change many aspects of life. One of these new inventions is a robot, and a lot of scientists believe that many tasks will be done by robots in the near future. In my opinion, this inevitable change has many advantages; whilst it also has a few negative points, which will be discussed in this essay. The main disadvantage of using robots instead of a human in jobs is referred to decrease worker’s opportunities. As a result of it, a large number of people will be lost their jobs, and poverty will be distributed all over society. Another adverse effect of these new changes is related to an environmental vulnerability which is the consequence of excessive usage of electricity for supplying robots. In facts, many countries use fossil fuels for producing electricity, so increase usage of robots can cause increased usage of fossil fuels for electricity production and threatening the environment consequently. In contrast to these negative facts, robots have many advantages for human. The most important positive effect of them is related to saving workers, due to increase usage of them in dangerous situations. The other benefit of them is commercial. For example, robots can work continuously without ant brack for holidays or lunch, so goods productions will be increased significantly. To sum up, tasks forces will be changed by robots in the recent future. This substitution of humans with robots have a few short terms disadvantages, while by the long term follow up, the benefits of them will be more prominent. will be more prominent.