Reducing global environment damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent agree or disagree?

Amid the currently emergent setbacks that harm our society is the global warming, bringing within the discussion if this issue must be handled by the Union rather than individuals. In the paragraphs below this trend will be discussed before concluding an agreement or disagreement. On the one hand, the government must have a main role when it comes to environment content, since they pursue the necessary income to act and implement measures in a larger aspect. For instance, despite the indigenous actions to protect the nature and animal species from logging practitioners, the power to tax or imprison these individuals is exclusive from the government entities. Thus, undoubtedly, the federal, state and city agencies must deal with these issues. In stark contrast, protecting our nature resources and fighting to reduce damages to the environment must be a personal responsibility from each one as well, and the individual power to change this cenario must not be underestimated. To illustrate this, in 2019, dozens of Brazilian beaches were contaminated by oil. In spite of the fact that the disaster had been noticed in international media, the current government were not taking the decisions to settle the issue, which mobilized the population to collect the oil puddles and avoid more wild animals from getting intoxicated. Hence, the population can also act in favour to diminish the damage caused from anthropic activity.