It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many argue that saving money, especially for adolescents, is completely important for their future, in spite of others believing that it is not necessary. I agree with that view, because it helps youngsters fulfil their prospective needs and minimize the risk against higher prices of items. On the one hand, there is a major fact that there will be more things to purchase as they grow up. Moreover, those who have families need more equipment compared to a person who lives alone. Therefore, having more complex essentials leads to a greater amount of cash to secure. The National Statistics of the United States explained that living expenses for people in the productive age group with two kids is 75% higher than the unmarried. As a result, saving money must be normalized in the young generation; hence, they can afford to buy their personal needs in the future. On the other hand, this idea is also helping the population to recover from the growth of goods prices. Nowadays, many people are currently suffering from the financial crisis due to the dramatic rise of essential needs. This is caused by the unstable condition in terms of the global economy, which affects many nations’ inflation rates. Research from Economy University mentioned that the inflation rate was 10% over 5 years, and a similar pattern can be seen in the increasing product values. For example, Indonesian experience a rise in living costs by 15% in a year as the effects of the global crisis. Consequently, they should preserve their money to reduce the impact of growing costs. In conclusion, it is clear that saving funds is obviously vital for preparing a bright future for youth. This is supported by arguments that there will be more demand for the fundamental things and a rise in the prices of products in the upcoming years.