Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree.

A high percentage of the community showing interest to read the announcement on the internet, However,newspapers have still remained the same amount of trend among most people.I completely agree with this view and will discuss both views with arguments in the below paragraphs. To begin,with chief reasons amongst all why the majority of the population will prefer the internet overshadowing the old newspaper reading habits is that online news is more convenient in various ways. This is to say that news publishing procedures are arduous and consumes more time to deliver news to the reader than the internet. A local periodical, for instance, covers a story a day before its publication it is then printed followed by some editorial changes and after all the final approvals it is shared with the public making data one day old. Whereas, online articles are feasible for an individual to read at their convenience without waiting for the local publication house to print for the proceeding day. Thus, a newspaper is eclipsed by the influencing ways which the internet provides to know about current affairs. Moreover, the benefits of online sources significantly surpass those of printed ones due to the advances in technology as it presents myriads of reasons to replace newspapers. This is because firstly, the vast amount of papers consumed during the printing of news sometimes attracts more people to lean towards online sources for reading to mitigate its wastage encouraging the eco-friendly trend. Secondly, the important information which sometimes requires immediate circulation to the readers can be delivered to their fingertips through online applications. The 'TOI', for example, has published an online portal that is designed user friendly including features for the public to access it in various languages offering continuous updates in a fraction of seconds covering every sort of news worldwide. Hence, the newsreader preferences are obsoleting the printed papers by boosting the occupancy of online platforms delivering news to the public. In conclusion, despite magazine holds an important role in spreading the broadcast to the door traditionally, I firmly believe that online account will keep on ruling over community popularity amongst the public considering its advantageous outcomes.