Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has been one of the fastest-growing sectors to date and has been said to employ more than 65% of the population as well as be used by 94% of the population by the year 2030. In India, more than 80% of the population is able to afford the latest technology and this number is expected to ascend in the coming years. I believe, given enough time classroom teachers will totally be substituted for technology. For instance, studies have shown that e-learning platforms like Byju's and Coursera have produced more academically in recent years. Another study shows that there is faster processing of information by adolescents who have pivoted to e-learning than children learning the traditional way. Firstly, online learning provides a better experience for learners. One such instance is that in online learning a student will be able to visualize the study material better due to animations. A survey conducted by Harvard University in 2020 stated that 88% of children were able to learn better when their content was presented with a visualistic route rather than the plain old auditory route a teacher in a classroom might employ. This shows that the majority of the students will benefit from this method of teaching as they will be able to learn by visualization which is far more superior to auditory based learning. Secondly, the lectures online can be repeated until the concept is perfected by the student. The system recognizes when a child has perfected the content if he/she is able to solve a wide variety of questions selected by the learning platform. An examination conducted by the e-learning platform Byju's has said that 97% of the children mastered the concept given in the test as they were able to answer a huge amount of question in the least amount of time possible, a feat only capable by those who have mastered the concept. In a nutshell, technology has been integrated into a vast majority of fields and there is no doubt that it will not be able to change the education industry for the better. Visualized learning and better testing systems provided by technology have changed the field for the better and as time flies, teachers will also gradually be replaced by artificial intelligence (A.I.)