In the modern world should we use animals for lab testing . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientific research is carried out in order to do inventions and show predictive results of the analysis. Scholars make use of various animals and tools for this purpose. I do not agree with this statement as in the coming years these endangered species will be eliminated, and will also impact the ecosystem. To begin with, there is no doubt that researchers need to do some investigations and find out the appropriate results from that. But, using animals would not be a great idea for this purpose as some species which are unique, and limited, will then not be found on earth. For example, the Bengal tiger is very famous and if they would be used for experimentation then after few years this animal kingdom will abolish from the planet. Secondly, the ecosystem will also be disrupted and every organism is dependent on another for its feed. On the other hand, with the advancement in technology, experiments could be carried out using simulator and emulators. This software a replica of the real environment. Other than that many software apps could be developed for the purpose of research and development. Apart from this groundwork could be carried out of a class of animals that are old, that is whose life span is about to end or on the high population species that will not be a source of failure of the ecosystem. To conclude, preventive measures should be taken to preserve endangered species. Government should take various precautionary measures to avoid the elimination of animals. Although, experiments could be carried on virtual machines or on organisms with a huge population as it will not break the life cycle.