some people say that online shopping has made a lot easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some academicians, it is better to introduce a foreign language in primary school than in secondary school. I agree with this view. In my experience, young children are always better at acquiring a new language than older children. To begin with, picking up a foreign language at an early age enables the children to develop a better foundation in multiple languages. They are more likely to speak a foreign language more confidently in front of people. It is proven that children who learn a new language tend to make fewer mistakes and have a better vocabulary than those who start late in writing an essay. Secondly, learning a foreign language is helpful for the growth of a child’s brain. It has proved that learning any language other than the native ones activate various new parts of the brain which were never used before. As a result, it increases the grasping and learning-power of a child. It is no surprise then that Albert Einstein spoke 5 different languages when he was young and he was undoubtedly one of the greatest minds on earth. In addition, they may come across foreign cultures when learning a foreign language. To illustrate, some historical stories can be learnt from literature and poems. By knowing the distinction between UK history and China history, my daughter gains more ideas on where the cultural differences come from. I believe she is, obviously, become more knowledgeable and more open-minded which help her to look at a specific issue from different perspectives. A potential disadvantage of learning multiple languages in primary school is that the child may experience a short period of language confusion between the new one and their native tongue. Therefore, they may take longer to achieve fluency in their mother tongue. However, younger children are fast learners, being immersed by family mother tongue environment, this problem can be resolved easily. This period might take more than one year, longer or two years, even though, adding a new language to the secondary school courses is that it puts an extra burden on children. Children already have a lot of more difficult subjects to learn and a new language can make the school work even heavier. In conclusion, learning an additional language at youth promotes better language skills and enhances higher IQ. As we all knew, learning new things in a less stress-free environment could keep children in high study interest and passion, which is always a key.