Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages?

An enormous amount of people are spending lots of time at the workplace ever than before as a result they do not have much time to relax. Although this can help them to excel in their career, it has disastrous effects on their health. On the one hand, extended working hours are worthwhile for professional growth. Since it provides enough time to collaborate with the workforce, employees build strong relationships with each other. In addition, it allows one to practice skills effectively and efficiently. For instance, when I started my career, I was working until midnight which helped me not only to get familiar with my colleagues and seniors but also embrace top-notch data analysis skills that aid me to secure a job whenever I appear in an interview. Hence, the more we spend time in the workplace, the more we will be rewarded. On the other hand, work-life balance is essential for physical and mental well-being. Dedicating a major portion of life to professional activities often leads to chronic diseases. Moreover, it exacerbates social life. For example, people have been complaining about overweight, backache, and anxiety when they do not have much time for leisure. Furthermore, often workaholic persons have a struggling social life they seem to argue with friends and family as a result they deteriorate their relationships. Therefore, one must spare time for hobbies and loved ones. In conclusion, lots of people are worried about their careers and dedicating their lives to work. Maintaining a healthy lifestyle with a work-life balance outweighs the career goals.