Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

Aristotle the legendary Greek philosopher once said "Man is by nature a social animal" which implicates that human beings are born to live as a whole by forming a society. Alongside, in order to maintain societal orders, each individual has to complete a certain number of duty towards outsiders. While some opined that paying tax is the only task that one has to attain, others argue that there are much more missions that one has to bear to live in a social community. Frankly, I stand firmly with the latter argument. First and foremost, financial resources are the basis of any foundations. In a nation, it is obliged for adults to extract an amount of their monthly revenue to contribute to the government. By doing so, this monetary sum can be used to renovate public facilities and provide aids to those who need. Consequently, by following the tax regulations, one can bestow to ameliorate the social conditions, thus showing their responsibilities towards humankind. On the other side, a fair amount of citizens believe that in complement to the formal allegiances, it is crucial to fulfilling informal ones. These can be expressed through many forms in the style of politeness, charity, philanthropy and so on. In my opinion, comply with the laws is not the only obligations people have towards their fellowship. Alternatively, one should engage more in social life by abiding by non-sanctions inflicted behaviour. As a matter of fact, these kinds of habits namely showing respects to elders, helping outsiders in time of need, is much more highly regarded than the legislated rules. Not only these measures are considered beneficial for alter-egos, but they can also behave as a motivation booster to the person exercising it and as a source of inspiration to others. All things considered, by performing these acts, one can help to enhance the relationship of the population. To sum up, not only legislated measures such as paying tax are essentials to the function of the society, informal customs should not be ruled out. Therefore, these two types of responsibilities should come in pair in order to optimize the operation of fraternity.