Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for childre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I do believe all of the education activities are helping the learning process in their own ways. In other words, if we want to maximalize the learning output, we should not force offspring to only do one of these activities. Reading stories in books has special advantages, such as helping stimulate children's imagination, preparing them to become more familiar with new vocabulary, and having a systematic way of thinking. For example, when offspring read a story about a girl enjoying her breakfast, usually the author would also describe the breakfast situation in detail, such as what was the meal, how was it tasted, where she ate, et cetera. These little details really help offspring to have a better understanding of language use. On the other hand, watching TV and playing computer games have their own unique benefits. Watching animation could become a refreshing activity which can be enjoyed with other family members. It also provides a better visualized storytelling experience. Additionally, solving challenges in computer games is good for critical thinking which might help children in the decision-making process in real life. To sum up, I believe the choice of learning activity has to be customized to each child's needs, and needs to be combined in a proportional way to produce greater positive impacts. Parents can make reading book schedules for every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Watching TV on Thursday and Saturday, and the rest of the week playing computer games. This will become a fun learning experience for children.