In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online without paying. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that, in the world in which everything going to be digitalized, electronic versions of newspapers and books are successors of printed versions. Although it may convince some people that due to some benefits which digital books and newspapers have nobody will buy printed versions of them in the future, I think that printed versions do not fade away completely. Digital books and newspapers have many advantages. Firstly, they are accessible easily. Individuals can read them on their electronic devices everywhere, whereas, carrying printed books and newspapers everywhere is not easy. Secondly, digital versions of them cut off the costs of printing and publishing, hence, their lower prices. Thirdly, every year millions of trees are being cut for making paper. If digital books and newspapers take printed versions ' place, the fewer trees and forests will be destroyed, so the Earth planet will be less damaged. On the other hand, printed versions have some benefits which digital versions do not have. It seems that printed versions are better at conveying information, specially printed books. Studies suggest that if individuals would like to remember what they read in the long term, it is better to use physical books. According to researchers, the group of people who had used a Kindle -The Amazon company's electronic device for reading digital books and materials- could less remember events in a novel than another group who had read the same novel in print. Therefore, it seems that printed books still will be demanded by people in the future. In conclusion, as far as can be seen, in the future, the number of publishing the printed books and newspapers will be decreased dramatically. Also, most of people will use digital versions instead, because of the benefits which they have. However, there will be a number of people who use printed versions.