In most countries, multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This tread is seriously damaging our quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that multinational companies are become vital for their products in most countries in order to vitally damaging our quality of life. I partially agree with the above statement because there are negative merits than positive merits in this essay. To begin with, multinational companies and their products are more popular that will affect our local products. For example, most people are willing to buy a foreign stock because the local stock is not attractive compare to foreign products, such as chocolate, pizza, phone, and food items. Moreover, the environment will be polluted by throwing polythene bags, cups and bottles. It is a major issue in our country. For instance, some animals and birds ate polythene bags while it will die after few days. In addition, some of the foreign companies will offer the degree within a short period. In particular, Sri Lankan University will offer a degree minimum of three or four years. But, foreign companies will offer the degree within one or 2 years. In addition, local markets will be affected in order to damage their family life and earn very little amount. On the other hand, there is some positive quality because unemployment will be reduced by international companies. For instance, companies will be given a lot of job opportunity. Similarly, competition will be created between local and international companies. So, the local product becomes good quality. To sum up, there are several negative values and a few positive benefit in this essay. The positive merits are improved our people quality of lifestyle in order to make happy and peaceful life. However, negative aspects damage our lifestyle.