Professional sports persons are often idolized by the youth. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

The younger generation commonly considers professional sports players as their idols. Many individuals assert that this idolization brings these well-known people some responsibilities. In my opinion, sports people should feel responsible for their fans. Moreover, they must be careful about their actions as they may affect their fans in a positive or negative manner. Firstly, a lot of children have a tendency to be famous and successful sports players in their teenage. Accordingly, they try to copy the most well-known and top champions in their desired fields. For instance, a pupil, who is enthusiastic to be a booming football player, finds Christiano Ronaldo or Leonel Messi as his role models and tries to resemble their professional and personal lives. Thereupon, this idolization would mislead these infants if these famous people had corruption. Secondly, these famous people must beware and be cautious as their fans, mostly teenagers and the youth, could be affected by their deeds both negatively and positively. Lots of pupils who imagine a future like that of their idolized person would experience disillusionment if their favourite sports players committed something wrong even after the end of their professional lives. For example, Diego Maradona, an Argentinian football legend, has always been worshipped due to his memorable achievements in football. Nevertheless, he was remarkably criticized because of his addiction to Cocaine. This also brought his fans a substantial amount of disappointment as he has always been an idol both nationally and internationally. In conclusion, many youths and teenagers idolize sports people as they are interested in making the same life as theirs, and these idolized people are also responsible at all times as they are imitated by those young generations.