Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience.

In our modern world,taking a gap year beccoming a new trend.Many universities encourage young people to take a break time to figure out exactly what they want to study.It can be difficul to make such a serious decision, when everyone has a different opinion,while others believe this period is a perfect time to think about your personal and long-term goals,broaden horixons,develop the skills in new area. Ofcourse,there are advantages and disadvantages you should consider about.You can get several benefits by taking a gap year. I believe that it's a great opportunity to explore the world and discover new countries. Students learn phrases from a foreign language and try previously unknow customs and traditions. Another point  is that give you time to think about the right career you would want to follow. It may help young people change their lifestyle,make new friends, widen their hobbies and personal interests.Often, people are becoming more mature. Nevertheless, there are the problems you should analyze wnen deciding to take a gap year.One of the main problem is money.Your parents  can not support you financially and you have to pay for a trip,hotel, if you planning to travel.Many students feel difficult to start education after a long break and it make boring to continuing their study again. Also,during the rest period some people risk to lose their academic mindset and organize they had when there were before an universitet. In conclusion,a gap year can provide young people with unique experiences in the future,which they will remember and appreciate for life.Despite the all disadvantages, I agree that taking a break is an great idea.But you need to weigh pros and cons making this choice.