Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are different regulations protecting labourers all over the world. However, a few rules were implemented by some nations to protect the worker from overtime task. The impending essay will discuss why these legislations are implemented and how this would be a positive development for workers. To begin with, one of the prominent reasons is employers are being ordered to endeavour more than 10 hours by the owner of the company. Moreover, some managers are demanding their workers should work on holidays. Owing to this, a hectic schedule may develop a physical and mental imbalance in people. Secondly, a few non-government organisations are plundering people effort and money. They are not providing proper basic facilities like first aid, provident fund and ESI to them. As a result, employers are getting fewer wages and holidays. For instance, several private civil construction organisations in Dubai put the above restrictions on the builders so this could affect the lives of workers. Hence, the above reasons made countries to develop the updated rules for the labourers. In my point of view implementing the new orders for the employees have advantages. Firstly, one of the labour laws says that an employer must present 8 to 10 hours in the industry. If they work more than the limit then the management should face the legal consequences by the government so it could limit the work hours. In addition, an executive should not be present all the days of the month, he has to take at least 2 days off in one month. For example, survey conducted by the Employment News 2020 in India, 90% of the private institutions are abiding by government labour rules. Therefore, this would develop the relationship between employer and employee. In conclusion, to diminish the forceful job and timings by the employee these laws are mandatory and as mentioned above these regulations have positive development for traders.