To be successful in sport, some people think you have to be physically strong. Others say that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's stressful behaviour, sports have an outstanding contribution to preserving a healthy and agile body. Many people say that being physically strong is essential, while numerous tend to increase mental strength. I have considered both aspects of this contentious matter previously giving any final advice in this article. Firstly, society who consider mental toughness the most critical factor in sports might think that athlete can easily overcome their fears, pressure, and adversity during their career with robust mental health. And this helps them to stay focused and productive for an extended period. Imagine if Leone Messi kept being anxious about the criticism from the populace saying that his height is not up to scratch to be a soccer player; he would never have become one of the most successful soccer players in the world. On the contrary, if an athlete is mentally weak when confronting stressful situations or competing with better ones than him, the athlete is likely to be distracted, leading him to failures. However, several communities think that physical fitness is preferable as compared to mental strength. competitors should at least have equal physical force if they want to beat other competitors. For example, in weight-lifting competitions, contestants are divided into various groups according to their weight. That means professionals cannot compete with other candidates who are much heavier. In conclusion, to be successful, athletes should be mentally tough to deal with difficulties outside the match and stay motivated. As well as this, we can not ignore physical fitness because it seems that physical strength is an essential thing that helps competitors win the match.