Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are several valuable factors that I can reinforce my stand. The foremost reason is that it is the duty of governments to surface such analysis. In other words, If the centre allows scientific investigation under their control then all research data would be preserved with high security for avoiding miss used that data. Furthermore, the government can assist the researchers through coordination on a large scale.To explain, If government provides their power to an investigator, they do not rely on to get any permission. For instance, if researchers required to cross the national boundary for investigation purpose, they would have direct permission through the government. As a result, without any delay, the research process could be taken further. However, I would not overlook another side of the research method through a private body. To begin with, private companies conduct research more swiftly than centres body. To elaborate, such bodies are a profit-based organisation which they rely on funds and perform the task more quickly. Consequently, research can be done within a short duration. To sum up, Although private organisations work effectively and offer result in less time, I would say it is extremely significant to preserve research data with high security as well as monitoring the fund. Also, they conduct international research without delay. Therefore, scientific research should be carried out by governments.