some people feel that entertainers are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? which other types of job should be highly paid?

Some people think that celebrities in the entertainment industry are earning too much money. According to them, professions such as scientists and policemen deserve higher pay, perhaps because these professions have made greater contributions to society. While I agree that scientific researchers and policemen should receive higher pay, I strongly disagree with the idea that sports stars and movie stars are paid too much money. It is true that entertainers earn much more than a number of other professions, yet I think they are not overpaid for two main reasons. Firstly, pop musicians and film stars contribute to society by creating high-quality music and movies, which have enriched the diversity of modern culture and also have entaintered the public. Secondly, being a famous entertainer usually means sacrificing privacy. The pop stars should be compensated for the private lives that they have sacrificed. They should be paid for their contribution and sacrifice. Meanwhile, I would like to say that there are many types of jobs that are not highly paid as entertainers. For example, scientists should be highly paid because their research is of great importance to our society. The breakthroughs they have made in scientific fields have significantly improved human life. Another example is policemen. They are the heroes that ensure the safety of society. Some of them even sacrificed their lives to protect people. I believe that they should receive higher salaries. Being fairly paid means their contribution and sacrifice are recognised and appreciated. In conclusion, I believe that entertainers are fairly paid, and some other professions such as scientists and police deserve higher pay as well.