Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

When the evolution of technology first introduced us, it promised us a better life and make our life easier than ever before. Some people believe that cutting edge technology made our everyday routine simpler, while others think the opposite way. In this essay, I will discuss how it affected our lives and draw my conclusion based on the facts. On the one hand, modern technologies have helped us to finish most tasks with their abilities such as faster calculation which is obviously faster than our brain can calculate and automation. For instance, there are many home appliances that smart chips are integrated into it to improve their functions for customers, like a toaster, coffee machine and dishwasher, etc. Moreover, it would look like we are living easy along with those smart machines that will do every simple task human do and that translates us to be more relaxed and carefree. On the other hand, some cautious people believe that technology brought us nothing but worries and problems in our society. One of the most common issues is social media networks where most of the youths spend their heavy time. According to the research conducted by our government-funded university, the aged 20 to 30 adults are more likely to spend more than 2 hours of their time on social applications like Facebook, Instagram or TikTok which raises the question of is it better life when we use technology more? In conclusion, despite the fact that the addictive nature of using smart devices, I firmly agree with the advancements of technology which carry out most of our simple duties in our home or everyday life.