Some people think traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree?

It is said that preserving the traditional culture, including traditional games from generation to generation is very important. These games are considered more beneficial than modern games for children ’s development today. I completely agree with this statement for several reasons. In modern life, there are many ways to approach new things that can help children grow up and enhance their abilities comprehensively. The first reason supporting traditional games are better than modern games is that can help children ’s brains active naturally. For instance, chess games require children to learn and gain experiences by themselves after every match day after day. Further, children need to think carefully and thoroughly as they play traditional games. This accounts for their brains which can develop day by day through these games. In addition, maintaining traditional games from generation to generation is the only way that can preserve the country’s culture. Finally, when children play traditional games, they can increase their interaction with other children. This also brings about less reliance on technological equipment of children such as smartphones. Nevertheless, modern games can help children develop their abilities in different ways such as improving their skills in online tools or courses. Meanwhile, parents and supervisors should keep an eye on their children to limit their time on games on the internet. Moreover, contact for a long time with the screen’s green light for modern games could lead to some eye diseases in children. As a consequence, I suppose that children should play traditional games much more than modern games to maintain their culture and develop their abilities completely. Whether parent let their children play modern games, they should set the limit for them to do that. Besides that, a parent should guide their kids to keep the balance between playing traditional and modern games that can help them develop in the best way.