Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, technology seems to intrude every facet of our life. Thus, online shopping is thriving in popularity speedier than ever before which can be attributed to the many conveniences it brings to the users. However, like a double-edged sword, e-commerce, when being decorticated, is proven to have many flaws. In this answer, I believe that the drawbacks of e-trading can surpass its advantages to a certain extent. On the one hand, one should not repudiate the fact that purchasing goods on web-based markets are more and more adored by the masses. Firstly, virtual shopping doesn't require much effort. For instance, consumers no longer need to step outside of the comfort of their home for grocery shopping, especially on an unfavourable weather day. Furthermore, in the sole of one application, buyers can have access to a various range of products, namely clothes, books, or event tickets. Finally, this way of shopping comes in handy at a period of pandemics similar to the present moment. On the other side, traditional ways of commerce can not be fully substituted by newly emerged methods. In essence, bricks-and-mortars boutiques provide to both purchasers and sellers a sense of truth which is woefully inadequate in virtual markets jammed with advertising frauds. Moreover, a bigger concern is palpable in the fashion industry that adapts virtual commerce measures. In fact, due to a lack of touch-feel-try merchandise, cyber shopping is not so supported when it comes to purchasing clothing items. In a close-up argument, real-life shopping bestows unique social experiences that are completely absent in web-based trading. At the end of the day, shopping in person aids to reduce stress after long working periods by having quality time with close ones. To sum up, although the benefits of e-tailing markets are irrefutable, I firmly believe that the unnumerable cons of such systems still have a long way to be outweighed by their pros.