Some people say that all popular TV entertainment program should aim to educate viewers about important social issue s. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the purpose of the amusement schedules on television channel ought to inform the spectators about existing crucial problems in the community. In my opinion, being a widely used medium of communication, the TV should not only spread massage about social concerns but also share knowledge of all other fields of education. To begin with, people can easily be aware of different regional problems through television programs. Since television is one of the popular ways to visualize any scenarios to the audiences, it can be effectively utilized to depict prevalent social crisis in its famous schedules. For instance, 360 degrees, a popular crime TV magazine of Bangladesh, has been unearthing many unprecedented difficulties in the community, which cannot be invented by the authority previously. Thus, it is obvious that reputed TV programs can most efficiently create awareness of social troubles among individuals. On the other hand, admittedly, transmitting message related to social troubles is a narrow field of learning. As all age groups of people spend a considerable portion of their time in front of TV sets, lessons from all different sectors of education ought to be broadcasted on TV programs. For example, different scientific research, technological invention, and wildlife information can be shown in different TV programs in order to increase the basic knowledge about humans’ surroundings. TV events should, therefore, spread a variety of information and make the viewers knowledgeable about a wide range of subjects. In conclusion, TV is a strong media that is watched by a significant number of spectators, which is why it is a very useful media to make the commoners literate. In my opinion, all the TV contents should teach the audience a great number of topics, so that the valuable time of the viewers may be used appropriately.