Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people.

Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Recently technology has been sharply improving in all fields. Therefore, studying evolved as well, meaning students now have access to high-tech devices that can be useful for their studies. On the other hand, those could also be impractical, making scholars' life uneasy. Firstly, studying from paper-made tools has the advantage that usually has been written using valuable sources, so whatever is written is certainly verified. In fact, book companies are really good at looking for verified data to write in books. In addition, studying from devices can be very harmful to health. For example, blue light coming from the screen of computers or smartphones can severely damage the retina leading to blindness in the long run. Moreover, having pointed to the face artificial light during the day can interfere with the sleeping cycle, resulting in both organic and psychological negative effects. In contrast, new-generation devices can provide a valid alternative to older methods. For instance, tablets now usually have virtually an infinite possibility of storage, meaning that with one small tool access to an enormous amount of sources is possible. Consequently, the big amount of heavy books can be replaced with a lighter option. Furthermore, more efficient studying methods are available thanks to those devices. Videos are another method used to learn easily, looking at them helps a lot of scholars to visualize and memorize the information better than images found in regular books. In conclusion, I believe that using new methods is for sure improving the studying process, because the few advantages old methods have do not stand a chance against all the pros new technology provides.