Some people believe that volunteer work should be a requirement for teenagers in high schools (for instance working for a charity). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the need to find valuable work experience and to keep teenagers busy is an issue all over the world. Nowadays, it is believed by some that an obligatory volunteer program for high schoolers is a solution for this issue. It is in my opinion, through these programmes’ adolescents would find appreciate their community more, develop invaluable work experience and improve their social skills. Firstly, youngsters would find an appreciation for their community, which they would not have seen otherwise through this program. For instance, a student would take pride in seen Change the form of the verb seeing show examples what they accomplished if they completed a job cleaning graffiti or helping organize a community event, and as a result they would feel more appreciative of their neighbourhood. Secondly, since these students responsible for their work duties, they will gain invaluable work experience. For example, if a student is coaching a team sport, they will be in charge of other children, being responsible for their well-being, resulting in gaining experience in leadership and organization. Lastly, although high school can be an isolating experience, volunteer work could allow them to socialize more with others. This can be accomplished while a student is doing activities, such as working on team projects or speaking with others to complete their work duties, which would lead to a more extroverted individual. In conclusion, teenagers would discover a love for their neighbourhood, gained valuable skills, and improve their social abilities. Therefore, it is in my opinion that all high schools ought to include this program in their curriculum, as it would benefit the youth and ultimately benefit society.