In some societies, obesity is regarded as a major problem. Some people believe that junk food advertising is largely to blame for this problem and should be banned. However, others feel that junk food advertising does not contribute to the problem of obesity and should not be banned. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words

Obesity has been a critical issue in the public for some years. People argue whether this is mainly caused by the fast food commercials or there are other factors. In this essay, I will explain both of the statements and why they should be banned or not. Junk food advertisement offers affordable prices, convenience, and various types of foods in one stall. Moreover, they promote it massively on each billboard located on many sites, such as highways, train stations, or any crowded place that is easily seen by people. Furthermore, they develop a great amount of campaigns, discounts, and gifts that are very appealing. Later on, it would be the people's top mind to eat something cheap, quick, and enough to fulfil their hunger. Ironically, they are not aware this could be a habit and some of them have become addicted to it. Because of this, the number of obesity is rising in some countries. However, that is how the advertisement works, either in food, beauty, or even the vehicle industry. Obesity might caused by many factors, such as lack of workout, healthy food education, and self-control. For example, even though there are a bunch of ads that have been seen by someone who had a great self-awareness of their health, they still could maintain their life well. Hence, I would say that blaming and banning the commercials will not solve the problem thoroughly. Besides, there are many things that the society and government can work on together. For instance, start by limiting the distribution of high-calorie meals, giving a severity label for each product, and socializing about low-calorie and low-fat food through many communities. In conclusion, junk food promotion plays a major part in its increasing popularity, the same as how another business wants to make its product known to the community. Still, the willingness to be aware and educated about healthy lifestyles is the key point for us to stay away from bad habits. Therefore, disallowing the ads will not have a big impact on reducing the matter.