Analyze and give band- some say that music, art and drama are as important as school subjects, especially at the primary level. do you agree or disagree?

It is a popular opinion among many that co-curricular activities like music, art and drama are of equal importance as school subjects. I totally agree with this statement, and believe that they play a vital role in well-rounded development of a child. To begin with, activities like drama and theater help children to learn teamwork and cooperation. Since, most dramas in schools are about recent problems being faced by the society, they serve as a method of spreading awareness amongst the youth. Music and art also play an integral role in providing kids a platform to express themselves. According to a recent study, a group of adolescents were asked about an activity that provided an escape from their anxiety, and painting was one of the most popular responses. Co-curricular activities help in the development of creative aspects of the brain, widens their vision which later helps them in their professional life. In addition to this, these activities help tackle hurdles like stage fright and play a significant role in shaping these kids into confident adults. For instance, I recall an instance from my office, where a man made an amazing presentation but did not have the courage to go up on stage and present it, his colleague presented it and got the promotion he deserved. Therefore, being good at studies is not the only aspect that is necessary to be successful, one must excel in all different walks of life. In conclusion, I agree that studies are a must in a child’s life but co-curricular activities are equally important, as they help shape young children to become successful individuals once they enter their professional lives.