in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people that a huge amount of money should be spent on building new railway routes for subway or metro trains in different countries. However, some people believe that instead of spending money on introducing new railway lines government should improve the infrastructure of current ones. I believe that authorities should improve the condition of existing public transport. On the one hand, there are people who insist on constructing new railway routes for fast trains as they are fast and convenient. Building flexible routes will not only ease the commuters but will be also beneficial to reduce the traffic on roads. To cite an example Japan is an appropriate example of a reliable transportation system. Along with this, other countries such as Canada, and America are also a perfect example. To demonstrate it further, in Canada there are subways that run underground in this way they do not bother other automobiles on the roads. On the other hand, some people believe rather than investing large amounts of money in constructing new routes government should improve the existing public transport so that people will be more likely to commute in buses and trains instead of using their own private modes of transportation. Moreover, the government should look after the required maintenance of public transport so that people do not have to face challenges such as waiting longer hours or getting late for their work. In conclusion, I believe that government should spend the grants wisely. If the infrastructure of current public transportation can be improved then there is no need to disburse large sums of money in this sector because these grants can be used in other sectors too.