it is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, technology has touched every sphere of life and education sector is not an exception. Many people believe that computers and other gadgets will takeover the role of printed books and articles completely. Despite plenty of material is available in electronic form, I do not think that use of paper material for reading would come to an end due to its accessibility to everyone and no detrimental effect on eyes. To begin with, electronic gadgets can never match the comfort level of reading on books. Computers aways need charging after a specific time if they are to b used for longer period but there is no such condition in paper articles and magazines. A reader can use them for as much time as he wants. Besides, it is not possible for everyone to own an electronic device in third world countries where majority of the population is impoverished. Hence, use of books is more feasible in such kind of situations and because of this reason, paper material can never become fully unpopular. Furthermore, reading magazines and articles does not put any negative impact on eyes of reader whereas using laptops or computers for such purpose is not appropriate for person with sensitive eyes. LED screens used these days discharge radiations which can cause irritation in eyes or adversely affect eyesight of users. That is why individuals generally prefer books over electronic gadgets. To conclude, although computers have a lot of benefits still they cannot replace printed material because of ease of use, affordability and suitability for eyes.