Some people opine that cinema will eventually lose its appeal to mass people and very few people will go to cinema halls. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the globalization era, the usage of technology is constantly on the rise. Because of this, some people believe that cinema would not be necessary anymore since there is equipment that allows individuals to watch movies at their accommodation. I partly agree with this view and I will present my opinion in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. The principal reason that supports this view is the internet. It is undeniable that the internet allows people to receive a myriad of information or entertainment in which movies are included. Netflix, a movies’ application, is a perfect example in this case. Watching films through Netflix is providing a comfortable lifestyle to individuals because they could watch movies anywhere and anytime. Although it requires to apply its membership and needs some extra costs, it seems to be inexpensive if we compare it to the movies’ tickets. However, there are a plethora of reasons that movie theatre could not disappear from our lifestyles. The atmosphere is one of the vital factors that make people prefer to go to the cinema because it still feels special to share the experience of watching a new movie with a theatre full of people that have similar preference. Moreover, several films are not available on the online platform, so individuals have to watch in the cinema only. In conclusion, although we have fantastic equipment which allows us to watch the movie at our place, I totally believe that it could not provide a cinema atmosphere and replace the theatre.