Traditional ideas from older people about the way to live and behave are not helpful to young people and their futures. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, generation gap is so evident. There are some people who think that the elderly’s wisdom no longer require since it seems to be useless for the youngsters and their future. I personally consider this argument has a valid point as the world is moving so quickly. This essay shall support my views in coming paragraphs. First and foremost, senior citizens’ experience and knowledge may not be sufficient to meet the requirement of the present youth. In other words, science and technology tremendously make unnoticeable changes every now and then; therefore, even the youth find it is extremely difficult to up-to-date themselves with the current happenings. If this is the situation, how could the older people contribute something towards developments. For instance, around fifty years ago, majority of the population hugely depend upon manual labours to cultivate farmland, but the outdated technique and methods are mostly replaced by advanced farming, equipment, and fertilizers. Thus, I think under no circumstance should use outdated ideas and concepts. Moreover, differences in attitude and opinions also make the oldies concept may not be fruitful for future demands. This is because previously people tend to worry only about their either family or country, but now everyone is a part of a small village called a global villa. To illustrate, whenever youth do any activity, they seem to approach internationally, this is a new concept that may not be matched with the elderly’s ideology. So it is clear that the contribution of oldies no longer productive. In conclusion, many supporters argue that the older generation cannot able to contribute to modern society, and I firmly agree with the idea as our life is evolving in a fast manner and the knowledge of the previous generation may not be adequate.