Many parents think that it is good to teach children about the value of money. Why Do you think it is important to teach them the value of money? In what ways can you help children learn the value of money?

Children should be introduced to many basic principles in life, including financial. For example, there is a parents’ opinion that the young should be taught about the value of money. In my opinion, this lesson is necessary for them, and in this essay, I will explain the reasons and some approaches to help children learn how valuable money is. First, one of the reasons why moms and dads should teach their kids about money is that they need to understand how hard to earn money is. For example, fathers can tell their boys or girls how they have to go to work from morning until evening to get a salary, while there are some unlucky families who still do not get a job thus they lack money. Once dads have their wages, it is the mothers’ responsibility to manage the income to fulfill household needs. By understanding the effort, children are expected to learn how to use money wisely. Second, the best way to teach children how to appreciate money is not only by saving their money but also by being too consumptive. If their parents hand them money, they can keep some in their piggy bank so they can use it later to buy the things they desire. Also, by being taught not to be consumptive, they will think twice before they want to spend money. These two ways can help children to spend their money thoroughly. In conclusion, giving a lesson to children on how to appreciate money is needed before they are grown up, so they know how to use it appropriately. Also, one habit that can be introduced earlier is to train kids to save their money and contemplate first before they buy something.